jihad me at hello.

Could there possibly be a more hysterical album title than Jihad Me At Hello?

A few weeks ago I went into the City with Brian from Stuyvesant, to meet up with some of our friends from Scotland and talk about potentially working together.  At that point, Stuyvesant was still far away from completing their next CD, and so we had decided to offer an EP for download in the summer.  On the subway, I asked Brian what the title was going to be, and he dropped “Jihad Me At Hello” on me.

I thought I was going to choke from laughing.  People will remember that name.

Anyway, I thought I’d give you a taste of the record, which will be released on August 10.  This is the first single, “Bi-Polar Bears” (the band is nothing if not original, when it comes to titles).


~ by Al on July 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
