revisiting a past entry.

So it’s been a week since Footstone reunited and played their first show in ten years, and I still can’t stop thinking about it.

They were fantastic.

Two days before Sandy’s 40th birthday, just this past year, I wrote an entry about Footstone in this blog, and tried to explain the importance that the band had in our development as a label, and also the importance they had in our life as friends.  This past year, since I’ve started writing this blog, we’ve had lots of changes and developments that I think have the potential to keep this blog going for a long time.  However, I initially envisioned the story I’m telling in this blog ending with the birthday party we had for Sandy just this past year.

Sandy, Footstone and cuppa joe had other ideas, and I just can’t stop thinking about how cool that was.  But I’m not going to tell you about it until we get to that point in the story.  Except for this past week, we’re still in the late summer of 1995, and it’s probably going to take me well into the late fall or early winter – maybe even longer – before I’m done.

But I think it’s worth revisiting the entry that I made in early February, describing the evolution of Footstone.

So here.

~ by Al on September 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
