the idea behind the blog.

You know, just to nudge you a little.

It’s only been a couple of weeks since I started it, but the blog, I’ve noticed, is actually getting some traffic.  I chose a blog format for a couple of reasons: first, because I could update it periodically and you could read along (rather than making it a book or a zine or something, where I’d have to write the whole thing and then drop it in your lap).  Second, because I could attach images and audio samples so that you could actually hear and see what I’m writing about – and there’s a doozy coming up tomorrow.

Third, though, so you could leave comments.  You know, comments.  Just click where it says “Comments” next to the title of the blog, tell the blog who you are, and type your comments there.

Then I can respond, we can have a little dialogue, be all net-savvy and whatnot.

~ by Al on January 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “the idea behind the blog.”

  1. […] The Idea Behind the Blog.  Me, encouraging you to leave comments.  Because that’s what makes it a blog. […]

  2. […] The Idea Behind The Blog.  In cyberspace, no one can hear you […]

Leave a Reply

 
